02-28-10 – Going on sabbatical

This is going to be my last post for a while.  I’ve decided to take a break from writing this blog.  Not that I’ve been doing that much writing anyway.  I find that I don’t really have anything new or different to say.  I’m getting tired of getting that feeling of deja vu every time I write a post.  It’s like I’ve already written it before.

I thought that I would try to freshen things up by calling this “The Year of Paul”, but that hasn’t really worked.  It’s not that I don’t want this year to be better than last year.  I do.  I just can’t escape the fact that every post I write is a variation of a post that I’ve written before.  I have no new ideas.

I’m not really a great writer, anyway.  That, combined with the deja vu feeling, makes every post feel like a chore.  So, Reduction Road Odyssey will be going dark for a time.  I’m not sure for how long yet.  It may be for one month, it may be forever.  So, until my next post, whenever that may be, take care and be well.

This entry was posted in weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 02-28-10 – Going on sabbatical

  1. nukemshootemall says:

    Does this mean the diet is over for now?

Leave a Reply

