07-22-08 – Not quite as good today

I think I may have overdone it just a little last night with the walking.  I’ve been a little sore all day today, and tonight, I didn’t go out for a walk at all.  I made the excuse to myself that I was still a little sore and I’ll make up for it tomorrow.  Well, tomorrow’s not within my control yet, so I don’t know what tomorrow will bring.  But, it’s a minor transgression, so I’m going to forgive myself.  I AM planning on making it up that hill again this week, though.

I talked to my friend Jeff for a little while tonight.  He is now also set up with Site Meter.  If you’ve never heard of it, check it out.  You can see where your blog visitors are coming from and the times of their visits.  It tracks both number of visits and number of page views (hits).  They have both free and paid accounts.  I think the free account is more than adequate for a personal blogger like me.  OK, that’s it, I’m sure Site Meter doesn’t need me doing free commercials for them!

My Phillies just pulled off an amazing come-from-behind victory against the NY Mets.  They were down 5-2 in the 8th inning, then they scored 6 runs in the 9th inning and ended up winning 8-6!  Sorry if you’re a Mets fan, but, too bad!

This entry was posted in weight loss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment