07-28-08 – Healthy You Challenge Update

I had a mostly good week this week.  I cheated on my eating plan on Friday night and ended up consuming over 2600 calories, way over my 2000-calorie limit.  But, I got right back on the bandwagon Saturday morning, and I’ve been good ever since.  The really good news this week is I lost 4.5 pounds!!  I’m now down a total of 28 pounds.  I put up a 25 pounds gone button.  Hopefully, next week I’ll be able to “trade” it in for a 30 pounds gone button.

My walking endurance seems to be increasing gradually.  I think that’s a good sign.  If I can tolerate more exercise, I can burn more calories, right?  There’s a fairly steep hill on one of the walking paths in the apartment complex where I live, and I’ve been able to make it up that hill 4 times in the past week.  I made it the last two nights consecutively.  One month ago, I wasn’t able to make it up to the top of that hill, so there’s another sign that things are moving in a positive direction.  I hope I can keep this good mojo going.  I hope everyone else on the Healthy You Challenge had a good week, as well.  Think positive thoughts!!

This entry was posted in weight loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 07-28-08 – Healthy You Challenge Update

  1. kitzzy says:

    Congrats on the weight loss. It’s great that your endurance is improving. Keep up the great work!

  2. pstarr999 says:

    Thanks! Progress is steady and I’m slowly improving. I can’t feel a difference from day to day, but I can from week to week.

  3. alwayswithme says:

    How rewarding that you can look back and see these improvements since you’ve been walking. Good job.

  4. pstarr999 says:

    Thanks! Sometimes it seems like progress is not measureable, but it is over a longer time period. Just have to be patient!

  5. dadivastreet says:

    Congrats on the loss this week, that’s fantastic! You’ll have that 30lb bling in no time!

  6. pstarr999 says:

    Thanks! I’m looking forward to that bling and the even larger blings that follow!

Leave a comment