11-09-09 – HYC Update

I have finally passed over the 25 pounds lost threshold after joining Weight Watchers in May!  I hope the next 25 pounds won’t take as long.  Maybe three months instead of six.

As per my post last week, I’ve decided to start rewarding myself for every 25 pounds lost.  If you read the list, the rewards are rather lavish (bribes??), but, I figure it has to be something I really, really want in order to stay motivated.

Tonight, I ordered my first reward, for 25 pounds lost.  It’s an Amazon Kindle.  I should receive it in 3 – 5 business days.  I really like the idea of not having so much book clutter around, and I like reading, so I’m really looking forward to getting the Kindle.

I didn’t realize when I decided on the reward system that I was so close to achieving the 25 pound goal.  I thought it would be a few more weeks, because I had missed some Weight Watchers meetings, and hadn’t weighed in in almost a month.

I’m thinking of letting myself have smaller rewards for every 5 pounds lost.  For example, maybe for 30 pounds, I could buy some content for the Kindle.  Of course, I know that as soon as I get it, I’m going to want to get a book right away to try it out, but for future reference, maybe a small reward for each 5 pounds lost, and then larger rewards for each 25 pounds lost.  This new reward system is still a work in progress, so bear with me.

My next Weight Watchers meeting is on Wednesday, so I’ll see if I’ve lost any more!!

 

THE PHILLIES

If you’ve read this blog before, then you know that I’m a life-long fan of the Philadelphia Phillies, and, if you follow baseball, then you know that the NY Yankees defeated the Phillies in the World Series last week, 4 games to 2.  If truth be told, the Yankees played very good baseball, and the Phillies did not.  If the Phillies had played their best, the Yankees may still have won, but it would have been closer than it was.  It probably would have gone 7 full games.  I’d like to think the Phillies would have won if they had played their best, but I guess I’m biased.  2010, here we come!!

 

This entry was posted in baseball, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment