02-05-12 – Was there a football game on today?

Yes, I know that today is Super Bowl Sunday, with all the hoopla that it entails, such as the pre-game talking heads shows, the pre-game field show, the game, the commercials, the half-time show, the game, the awarding of the Lombardi trohpy, and on and on.  But the truth is, I’ve almost completely lost interest in football.  I think I wathced one quarter of one game all season long, and didn’t really enjoy it.  So, I decided to skip the Super Bowl this year.  I’m sure the earth will continue orbiting the sun, since the majority of the earth’s population did NOT watch the big game.

That being said, I have a couple things to report on the health front.  I’ve lost 5 pounds since I last weighed myself.  That’s not that big of a deal sine the last time I weighed myself was a month ago.  I wish I ccould say that I feel better, but I’m still in the pain doldrums.  I started on Vicodin earlier this week.  So far, it’s not doing that much for the pain, but it does make me a little loopy when I take it, so I’m not sure whether I’m going to continue on it or not, since it doesn’t seem to be performing it’s primary function.

I’m still having lots of mobility problems, which means I’ll probably  be working from home again tomorrow.  I’m getting a little tired of being in the house all day, but hopefully, things will begin to improve. 

So, did anyone else skip the Super Bowl today?

This entry was posted in back pain, obese, obesity, spinal stenosis, weight loss and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment