I’m Flush!

I finally got my first long-term disability checks over the weekend, and I took them to the bank today to deposit them.  My pay is only a portion of what my salary was, but these first checks are retroactive back to the middle of August, so I got three month’s worth.  Whoo-hoo!

I also ran a few errands today, did some walking, and did quite a bit of tweeting.  This week, I have appointments with both my psychiatrist and my psychologist.  Fun, fun, fun.  I currently have so many providers, I can’t keep track of them all!  I’m going to ask the psychiatrist about starting to cut back on some of the anti-depressants.  Right now, I’m on 300mg/day of Wellbutrin, 90mg/day of Cymbalta, and 30mg/day of Prozac.  Since I’m feeling more positive, I want to cut back and even come off at least one of the meds.

Other than that, everything’s going along OK, so I can’t complain about that!

Peace

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment