Rolling Along

I seem to be working my way into a more steady daily routine.  I wouldn’t call it productive, but it is much better than it was at the end of June, when I first left assisted living and moved into a new apartment.  This summer was pretty wretched on both the mental and physical fronts.  This autumn, things have definitely been improving mentally, and physically  things are starting to get better.  I would love to get to the point where I’m using a cane instead of my walker before I undergo gastric bypass surgery in January, but I think that may be unrealistic.

I do want to improve my walking endurance between now and surgery, because that will be the most important exercise after surgery.  They repeatedly have told us  in prep classes that we will be forced to get up and walk around within a few hours after surgery.  I want to be ready.

Other than that, I have nothing new to report.  I have an appointment with my psychiatrist tomorrow morning.  I’m hoping that he’ll agree with my plan to start cutting back on the anti-depressant meds.  I’ll let everyone how it goes tomorrow night.

Peace

This entry was posted in bariatric surgery, gastric bypass surgery, obesity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment