Daily Archives: April 9, 2008

Phillies

If my Phillies and Sally’s Yankees were in the same league and division, they’d be tied right now.  Both teams lost today, and both teams are now 4-5.  Meanwhile, Nukem Shootemall’s Orioles got rained out today and are still 6-1.  … Continue reading

Posted in baseball | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

04-09-08

I got my taxes done today.  Like a moron, I waited until the last minute again.  And, like a moron, I got paranoid and didn’t go out and buy TurboTax, because I was afraid of screwing it up.  So, I … Continue reading

Posted in weight loss | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Kidney Transplant

My friend, Irish J, didn’t get the kidney as planned today. They discovered that the donor had had a bone tumor as a child, so the surgeon didn’t want to take a chance, and refused the kidney. He’s taking it … Continue reading

Posted in kidney transplant, Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Nukem Shootemall!

I’ve been informed by Nukeanshootemall that his name is actually Nukem Shootemall!!  Here I thought it was a one-name artistic nom de guerre, like “Cher” or “Prince”, but he has corrected me, so now I’ll get it right!  Hey, with … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment