Daily Archives: April 14, 2008

04-14-08

Today was a much better day on the eating than the weekend was.  There were two snacking temptations at work today, but they were both pretty easy to avoid.  The first one was salt water taffy, which only would have … Continue reading

Posted in weight loss | Tagged | Leave a comment

Jimmy Carter

So, Nukem Shootemall’s favorite ex-President is going to negotiate with a terrorist.  Hasn’t he done this before without any success?

Posted in politics | Tagged | Leave a comment

Appointment with surgeon

I finally made an appointment for an initial consultation with a weight loss surgeon.  I’m still not sure whether I’m going to get the lap band or the gastric bypass, nor am I sure whether I’m actually going to go through … Continue reading

Posted in weight loss | Tagged , , | 6 Comments