Daily Archives: April 13, 2008

Black arm bands on Tuesday?

Should we all wear black arm bands on Tuesday? It’s April 15th, tax day, our yearly reminder of how much the politicians and government bureaucrats control our economic livelihoods. Have you filed your return yet? Did you do your taxes … Continue reading

Posted in politics | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Another Haiku

If you are a registered Democrat who hasn’t voted in the Presidential primaries yet, here’s another haiku – Clinton, Obama, Oh, Lord, what an election! How about Al Gore?

Posted in politics | Tagged | Leave a comment

04-12-08 & 04-13-08

This was a really bad weekend for the overeating.  I snacked, I ate a greasy diner breakfast, and I ate unhealthy dinners.  I exercised yesterday, but not today.  I think maybe I should get a weekend job to keep myself … Continue reading

Posted in weight loss | Leave a comment