Even if I walked as fast as I could . . . .

This morning, when I stepped onto the elevator of the parking garage where I park, one of my co-workers was in there.  She was telling me how she shoveled mulch for hours on end last night.  In other words, she was tired and sore.  When we got down to the street, she bolted across the street at the first break in traffic.  I, of course, waited, because I need a much longer break in traffic before I cross the street.  By the time I finally crossed, my co-worker was already out of sight.  I just know she was at her desk with her coffee before I even made it into the building.

The sad fact of the matter is, even if I walked as fast as I possibly could, I still couldn’t keep up with my almost 84-year-old father.  I feel like a beached whale, not that I know what a beached whale feels like, but you get the point.  One way or the other, this weight is going to have to come off, because I can’t continue like this.  It sucks!!

This entry was posted in weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Even if I walked as fast as I could . . . .

  1. jeffsher63 says:

    Sounds like you are getting to the point that you’re serious about doing something. Like I said before, you’ll eventually get to that point, and then, the decision on what to do will be easier.

    BTW, what theme are you using tomorrow? Just kidding; I’m still playing around with my themes.

  2. pstarr999 says:

    I keep trying to find a theme that I like. The retro one was too retro. This one, I think I like – it’s called Press Row. I even figured out how to crop my own picture into the header, but I haven’t figured out yet how to modify the font on the header text or how to have it print my tag line.

  3. tommytravel says:

    nice photo at the top of the pager- that looks like it was taken from the Back of the Norwegian Dawn after going under the Verrazano Bridge- is this correct?.

  4. pstarr999 says:

    Yes, that’s right. That’s when we were sailing out of NYC. I thought about using one from the Bermuda “Millionaire’s Row” boat tour, but, in the end, decided on the bridge.

Leave a comment